You may have noticed a tab that says “ANGEL” on your Dashboard in Canvas. This tab will show all active, enabled courses in ANGEL for that user. This will allow users to easily move between systems. However, if you have been using ANGEL with a redirect URL to Canvas, that ANGEL course will also show up in the new ANGEL tab–potentially confusing students.
It is now recommended to leave the ANGEL section disabled if you intend to use Canvas. Enable the courses ONLY in the system they will be using.