The Peace Science Society is an independent, non-profit organization supervised by a Council of officers elected from and by the membership. These include President, President-Elect, and eight Councilors. Elections are held on an annual basis. The day to day affairs of the Society are managed by the Executive Director together with an Executive/Editorial committee. Business meetings take place at designated annual conferences of the Society.

Executive Director
Glenn Palmer, The Pennsylvania State University


Patrick James, University of Southern California

Benjamin O. Fordham, Binghamton University 

Andrew Owsiak, University of Georgia

Director of Online Colloquium
Emily Ritter, UC – Merced

Jessica Maves Braithwaite, University of Arizona
Michael Findley, University of Texas
Scott Gates, PRIO
Faten Ghosn, University of Arizona
Lisa Hultman, Uppsala University
Desiree Nilsson, Uppsala University
Burcu Savun, University of Pittsburgh
Cameron Thies, Arizona State University

Past Presidents

Skip to toolbar