Love Languages, and the importance of understanding your partner’s language.

People feel most understood and loved when people use a love language you understand to express their love to you. If you don’t know what is your love language, your relationship may depend on you finding it.

Knowing each others love languages and acting upon them will greatly benefit your relationship. By understanding and acting upon your significant other’s love language you will expressing your love in a way that they understand best, and that leads to happy and healthy relationships. Understanding both yours and your partners love language will make you feel more understood and loved. Not knowing this could potentially lead to not fully understanding and communicating well with your partner.

According to Dr. Gary Chapman author of The 5 love Languages, there are five ways to speak and understand emotional love;

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Quality Time
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch

Keeping the happiness and understanding in any relationship is beneficial and crucial to remaining healthy. My love language is quality time, what’s yours?

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar