By Ryan Johnson
You can mark appointments as private to hide details of the appointment on your UCS calendar. A small lock icon appears next to the message on your calendar to show that this is a private appointment. Calendars that are shared with others show the appointment on your calendar but do not show any details. By default, when you create or receive an appointment, it is marked as Public.
However, when sharing a calendar in UCS, you may want to allow certain individuals to view those private appointments. You have the option to allow users to see appointments you mark private when sharing your calendar.
If you want to allow a user to view private appointments when sharing your calendar, make sure to check Allow users to see my private appointments in the share properties window(see below).