# Mont Alto Faculty Senate Committee Membership 2019-2020

Executive Board	
Tom Reinsfelder (2021) – Chair	Dan Dandy (2020) – Past Chair
Susan Graf (2020)	Kim Herrmann (2020)
Linghao Zhong (2021) – Chair Elect	Jacob Sawyer (2022)
Dr. Mike Doncheski	Dr. Francis Achampong
Chief Academic Officer	Chancellor

University Senators	
Renee Borromeo (2023)	Peter Linehan (2020)
Jacob Moore (2022)	

University College Faculty Council	
Jackie Schwab (2020)	David Seitz (2022)

#### **Academic Affairs**

The Academic Affairs Committee is charged with addressing issues associated with the academic climate of our campus. This includes, but is not limited to, work in the following areas: academic standards, instructional support (i.e. library services, AV services, etc.), admissions, awards and scholarships, academic integrity, and campus themes.

Peter Linehan*	Kendra Wolgast
Peter Dendle	Susan E Wells
Khaled Amleh	Michelle Pittman
Kristi Addleman Ritter*	Angela Hissong

#### **Athletics**

The Athletics Committee collaborates with the Athletic Department to ensure academic success of students who participate in the intercollegiate athletic program and helps promote a sound academic climate. The Athletic Director serves as an ex officio member of this committee. Members of the intercollegiate coaching staff, other than the Athletic Director, are ineligible to serve on this Committee.

Brian Sensenig	Daniel Dandy
Kelly Sprinkle	Lisa Ward
Somjit Barat *	Beth Neisser
Anthony Betonte	Michael Labalokie
Staci Brennan	

# Mont Alto Faculty Senate Committee Membership 2019-2020

## **Campus Planning**

The MAFS Campus Planning Committee addresses issues associated with both long and short term goals of the campus. This includes, but is not limited to, work in the following areas: new program development, new faculty, community relations, admissions enrollment management, and advertising public relations. Members of the MAFS Campus Planning Committee represent faculty in all strategic planning and related activities. A selection of four members from the Campus Planning Committee shall serve as MAFS representatives to the Mont Alto Campus Policy and Planning Committee.

Vahid Ghomi	Paul Bart
John Henry	Thomas E Kramer
Carranda Barkdoll	Linghao Zhong*
Renee Borromeo	

#### **Curricular Affairs**

The Curricular Affairs Committee conducts the final campus review and evaluation of degree programs and academic course proposals. This includes but is not limited to: review of needs surveys and marketing studies, need and timing for addition of new faculty positions, library, technological and facilities requirements, and curriculum requirements.

Kevin Boon*	Kimberly Bohn
Jacob Moore	Kira Hamman
Morgan Jenkins	David Seitz
Ed Hipkiss	Ronald George

#### **Diversity**

The Diversity Committee addresses matters related to diversity on campus. This includes, but is not limited to, matters related to gender, race, religion, ethnicity, and sexual orientation.

Stephanie Unger	Barrett Scroggs
Karen Buhr	Nancy Funk
Hanafiah Harvey	Freya Qually
Jim Donovan	Bernadette Gettel
Susan Graf	Rachel Jang

# Mont Alto Faculty Senate Committee Membership 2019-2020

## **Faculty Affairs**

The Faculty Affairs Committee is charged with addressing the concerns and needs of the faculty. This includes, but is not limited to, work in the following areas: campus research and instructional development seminars, research and instructional support, faculty services, and faculty social affairs. The Faculty Affairs Committee also advises the administration on matters regarding professional development funds and teaching support funds.

Lois Orndorf	Jennifer Reilly
Ermek Nurkhaidarov *	Jacob Sawyer
Ashley Wiley	John Long
Craig Houghton	Alice Royer

### **Information Technology**

The Information Technology Committee addresses the information technology needs of the campus and recommends actions and strategies in this area. This includes, but is not limited to, work in the following areas: problems of security, access to, and usage of information technology resources.

CJ Voller	Patrick Plummer*
Olivia Hammond	Kim Herrmann
Greg Mahlon	Anne Devney
Robin Yaure*	Lauraine Hawkins
Khaled Amleh	

#### **Academic Festival**

Plans and executes this annual event. The festival is an opportunity for students to share some of their best and most interesting work from the current academic year. This exciting event displays to the campus community, Penn State families, and the public some of the academic highlights which were researched, developed, and created throughout the school year.

Stephanie Unger	Robin Yaure
Brian Sensenig	Somjit Barat
Vahid Ghomi	Kristi Addleman Ritter
Jacob Moore	Jacob Sawyer
Greg Mahlon	Kim Herrmann